The following distinguished researchers will take part:

Prof. Francesco Peri (University Milano Bicoca, Italy, Chemistry):
“Toll-Like Receptor Activation and Function in Health and Disease: an Integrated Chemical-Biology Approach”

Prof. Carmen Galan (University of Bristol, Chemistry):
“Novel Synthetic Glyco-Tools for Drug Discovery”

Dr. Simon Macdonald (Director of Medicinal Chemistry, GSK, Stevenage, UK):
“Integrin Antagonists for Fibrotic Diseases”

Prof. Mari-Luz Lopez-Rodriguez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Chemistry):
“Chemistry for Drug Target Identification and Validation”

Prof. Mary Meegan (Trinity College Dublin, Pharmacy):
“Biological Evaluation in vitro of Azetidin-2-one Derivatives as Potential Anti-Cancer Agents”

Dr Andrea Brancale (Cardiff University, Pharmacy): Tribute to the late Prof. Chris McGuigan

Dr Pascale Clement  (Director of Science and Technology, Catalent Pharma Solutions): “Accelerating Oral Drug Development Through Systematic Early Technology Selection”